Spotify Will Now Let You Block Other Users Easily

While Spotify is primarily a music streaming platform, it also offers some social features, such as the friends list. This basically allows you to see what the person is listening to, visit their page, and also see the public playlists that they have created. However, some users don’t necessarily want these social features, and some have even experienced harassment on them.

The good news is, according to a report from The Verge, it appears that Spotify has finally allowed users to block other users with ease. All users have to do is go to that person’s profile and block them, and do the same if they want to unblock them later. Blocking a user pretty much ends all the social features we mentioned above.

According to a company spokesperson in a statement emailed to the publication, “At Spotify, we are committed to providing the best possible listening experience for our users. Privacy is something that is, and always will be, hugely important to us and our lockout feature, which gives users more control, is the last step towards that commitment. “

This is actually a big deal because prior to this, users had to contact customer service to request that a user be blocked, which is not ideal. Spotify said this was something they would be looking at in 2018, and it looks like the feature is finally here.

Filed in Audio> General. Read more about Spotify. Source: theverge

Leave a Comment