How to delete all emails on Gmail – TechReen

The large Gmail storage space that Google offers may mean to many that they will never have to delete an email again. But you may still want to mass delete the emails for cleaning or organizing.

Gmail’s generous storage quota means you rarely need to delete emails. But there may still be times when you want to delete emails in bulk, whether it’s personal emails from someone you just broke up with, or if you’re really hitting your storage limit. Here’s a quick and easy guide on how to delete all emails in Gmail.

How to delete all emails in Gmail from PC

It should be noted first of all that deleting large volumes of emails in the Gmail mobile app not currently possible. You must delete the emails individually by moving each one to the Trash. If you have a lot of emails this will obviously take a long time. Therefore, it is highly recommended to do this in a desktop browser.

There are three ways to filter the emails from GMail that you want to delete. If you only want to delete emails that match certain search conditions, enter your search strings in GMail’s search bar and click Look for.

Gmail search box

Alternatively, click on an existing tag in the left sidebar to view all emails that match that tag.

Gmail Create new label
Gmail Create new label

The third method is to select All mail to receive all the emails that are present in your account. This is only suitable if you want to use the global option and remove every email that you have sent or received in your Gmail account.

All emails from Gmail
All emails from Gmail

Once you have selected all the emails you want to delete or check the box Please select button at the top. This will highlight all the emails on that page. You can then click

Delete to remove them from the page and move them to the trash.

Gmail Select all
Gmail Select all

However, if the emails you want to delete are on more than one page, click the Please select The button will only highlight emails one page at a time. To delete them all at once, click the Select all conversations link to highlight everything. You can now click on the Delete button.

Gmail Delete all email
Gmail Delete all email

All emails will now be moved to the Trash folder.. To restore emails, simply go to Trash, select all the emails you want to restore, then you can click the

Move icon (folder with arrow) and select Inbox or any desired folder.

After 30 days, the Gmail Trash will be emptied automatically and the emails will be gone forever, so don’t wait too long to restore them, otherwise, You will not be able to recover them if you empty the Trash or if it has been more than 30 days since deletion.

Leave a Comment